Covid-19 Travel: Here’s A Complete List Of All The Countries Americans Can Travel To Right Now

While international travel certainly isn’t the way it was before the pandemic hit during the early months of 2020, the good news is that the industry is coming back, slowly but surely. As more and more people across the country are getting vaccinated, more and more countries and territories are opening up for U.S. citizens. Here’s what you need to know.

Covid-19 Travel: Here’s A Complete List Of All The Countries Americans Can Travel To Right Now

While it doesn’t look like American travelers will be headed to Europe this summer, there are a few countries within the EU that are opening up their borders, but under strict conditions, of course. The Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) is still discouraging U.S. citizens from traveling abroad – and even those who are fully vaccinated – for at least a few more months. With that said, some countries like Iceland, are rolling out the welcome mat in the hopes that their own tourism industries can recovered after getting battered by the pandemic.

As of press time, here are the 90 countries and territories that are currently opened to U.S. citizens:

  • Albania
  • Anguilla
  • Antigua and Barbuda
  • Armenia
  • Aruba
  • The Bahamas
  • Bahrain
  • Bangladesh
  • Barbados
  • Belarus
  • Belize
  • Benin
  • Bermuda
  • Bolivia
  • Bonaire
  • Bosnia and Herzegovina
  • Botswana
  • Brazil
  • British Virgin Islands
  • Cape Verde
  • Chile
  • Colombia
  • Costa Rica
  • Cote d’Ivoire
  • Croatia
  • Curacao
  • Cyprus
  • Democratic Republic of Congo
  • Djibouti
  • Dominica
  • The Dominican Republic
  • Ecuador
  • Egypt
  • El Salvador
  • Ethiopia
  • Gabon
  • The Gambia
  • Georgia
  • Ghana
  • Greece
  • Grenada
  • Guatemala
  • Guinea
  • Guyana
  • Haiti
  • Honduras
  • Iceland
  • Ireland
  • Jamaica
  • Jordan
  • Kenya
  • Kosovo
  • Kyrgyzstan
  • Lebanon
  • The Maldives
  • Mauritius
  • Mexico
  • Morocco
  • Mozambique
  • Namibia
  • Nepal
  • Nicaragua
  • Niger
  • Nigeria
  • North Macedonia
  • Pakistan
  • Panama
  • Paraguay
  • Peru
  • Puerto Rico
  • Rwanda
  • Saba
  • St. Kitts and Nevis
  • St. Lucia
  • St. Maarten
  • St. Vincent and the Grenadines
  • Sao Tome and Principe
  • Senegal
  • Serbia
  • Seychelles
  • South Africa
  • South Korea
  • Sri Lanka
  • Tajikistan
  • Tanzania
  • Thailand
  • Tunisia
  • Turkey
  • Turks and Caicos
  • Uganda
  • Ukraine
  • United Arab Emirates
  • United Kingdom
  • The U.S. Virgin Islands
  • Uzbekistan
  • Zambia
  • Zimbabwe

Unfortunately, any travel plans to most parts of Asia, Western Europe, Australia and Asia are going to have to sit on the backburner until at least 2022. Before making any travel plans with your family though, be sure to check out the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) and U.S. State Department web sites along with the local U.S. Embassy web site of the country you are looking to visit for all of the latest updates on Covid-19 quarantine and travel restrictions.

Be sure to check out our vlog The Go To Family. Connect with us on InstagramTwitter, and Pinterest !


Joanna Mazewski
Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
© 2019-23 - The Go To Family. All Rights Reserved.